Outer dimensions of the hall – 61 x 61 metres
Made of a ‘Zlín-style’ ferroconcrete skeleton
Unique coffered ceiling and dense column network
This four-storey building feels like a department store
The pavilion was built in 1958 and 1959, based on designs by Miloš Matiovský and Zdeněk Valenta. It was intended mainly for exhibitions of consumer goods. Its floors are connected by elevators, and its central atrium is covered by an elegant cupola, designed by Ferdinand Lederer, just like the one covering Pavilion Z. Outside of trade fair season, exhibitions of dogs, small pets, and hunting trophies, and even occasional flea markets are held here.