• The event has taken place

  • Besední dům
    Komenského nám. 534/8
    602 00 Brno

FRANZ SCHUBERT Symphony No. 5 in B flat major, D485, JÓN LEIFS Pastoral variations, Op. 8, on a theme by Ludwig van Beethoven, LUDWIG van BEETHOVEN Symphony No. 1 in C major, Op. 21

Brno Philharmonic, conductor Alexander Liebreich

• Mozartian in spirit, yet also very distinctive and youthfully exuberant symphonies by leading figures of Viennese classicism, Schubert and Beethoven • The founder of Iceland’s national music and his early orchestral variations with Nordic colour, written in 1930 on a theme from the second movement of Beethoven’s Serenade in D major for string trio, Op. 8

When the event takes place

18. april 2018 - 19:30
19. april 2018 - 19:30
20. april 2018 - 19:30

Entrance fee

1st band 440 CZK 2nd band 390 CZK | 3rd band 340 CZK

More information and contacts

Besední dům
Komenského nám. 534/8
602 00 Brno

Event at FB

Tell your friends about this event!

Share on Facebook